"I'd like my collaborator to be able to see the tags that I have created in the entry I shared with him. However, he is not able to see them. Is there a setting that will allow him to see the tags that I have created?"
Tags will not be shared because they're considered "personal". We've been having some internal conversations about whether or not this is the correct approach for our users moving forward.